A blog I highly recommend!

One of my favorite local bloggers is Jim Cook.  Since I have been [for me] inordinately busy for the past week, I haven’t kept up on my own blogging.  But, fear not.  I’m here to recommend something highly entertaining, educational, and pleasing to the eye, i.e. Jim’s blog. 

While he usually writes about Mexico, he is currently in the midst of a blog series about Guatemala.  Not only is the series extremely well written and full of information, his photos are great.   Check it out and enjoy!

http://cookjmex.blogspot.com/

About Barbara

in april of 2008, i moved from the united states to mexico. during my working days, i held lots and lots of jobs....almost all chosen because they were fun or interesting instead of how much they paid. when i started thinking about retirement (in my 40s), i realized that i would never be able to retire to a country where english was the native language. and although i had traveled to every state in the US -- and lived in lots of them -- i had never been outside the country with the exception of canada and mexico. and since you now know that i could never afford to retire in canada (even to the french-speaking area), mexico won by default.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A blog I highly recommend!

  1. Kathi says:

    Thanks for the link to Jim’s blog.
    The Guatamalan trip is fascinating.

  2. Gigi Taylor says:

    Thanks! I think this blog is great – I admire his simple and effective organization (so hard for me!). Think I’ll follow for awhile!

Leave a Reply

